Savannah’s 7th Frozen Birthday party

Last weekend we celebrated Savannah’s 7th birthday. She fell in love with the Disney Frozen movie the first time we saw it in the theater last November. When her and I started planning her party in January (yes, we did start planning four months in advance) , there was never a question of what the theme would be. After many Sundays of watching football (me) and searching Pintrest (her), we had tons of Frozen ideas. 

I started by clearing a spot in my kitchen in the corner. I went to the Dollar Store and bought 6 plastic tablecloths. (2 tablecloths of three different colors). I chose purple, pink and blue. I opened up 3 tablecloths and laid them on top of each other on the floor. I cut about a quarter of the length off. I didn’t want them hanging all the way to the floor. I cut a straight line within 6 inches of the top. I cut 6 lines then made a knot in all three. I hung them on the wall close to the ceiling. It looked like a super cute drape hanging down. It made a great backdrop for the table and pictures (and covered up my bare white wall that is in dire need of painting. Party backdrop

I went very easy with the paper plates and utensils. I just bought Anna and Elsa plates online and some plain baby blue cups. Since Savannah has to eat gluten free, it was easier to make cupcakes. Which, turned out so good. All the other kids did not know or care that they were eating gluten free chocolate cupcakes (made from Bob;s Red Mill mix). I borrowed a good friend’s cupcake holder and put blue icing with silver sprinkles on the stand. We bought Savannah the small plastic Frozen characters and placed them on the cakestand with the cupcakes. 

galaxy 3 577

Food was rather odd and did not go with the Frozen theme. One of Savannah’s favorite foods is tacos and beans so that is what she wanted. Works for me. Tacos are cheap, quick, easy and can feed a crowd.

That’s about enough about the party. Tomorrow I will post about the games and all the fun.

Leave a comment